Leave a comment

36 weeks, moved and we have a date!!

Yayy I cannot beleive I made it to 36 weeks. We moved to Charlottesville, VA on Thursday and have been trying to settle down in our two bedroom apartment. I am going to do a post soon on this whole accommodation business in detail but for now we have settled.

I had an tie up appointment yesterday with the University of Virginia hospital high risk OB clinic. Apparently I am famous here. A nice and pleasant resident came and met with us and told me that she has been following my case closely. Going from the bladder cancer diagnosis last year, to two pregnancy losses and now this , I am as unique as they come I think. She was very nice.

My cervix has been the same no change which is good, I can finally breathe. I am 2 cms, about 80% effaced and baby is at station -3. I also had a BPP and growth check ultrasound, All looked normal and the baby weighs around 5 pounds and 6 ounces and he was creating a racket in the ultrasound moving so much and it was lovely to watch.

Hernia is the same, still looks like just the stomach, and they could find a decent amount of right lung tissue.

Plus, Ladies and Gentleman we have a date for induction: August 17, 2012 in case the little man decides to stay in till then. I will be 39 weeks.

Leave a Reply

