5 Comments

More L&D Drama

I again had to go in to L & D today. I started having contractions at 7pm last night and they were 9-10 mins apart and felt like the usual Braxton Hicks I feel. I had dinner and went to bed at around 10.30pm.  I woke up at 1am with contractions and some back about 5 mins apart and mucus plug coming out. I tried drinking a tall glass of water but the pain started going up. So we called and decided to go in, as the contractions got 4 mins apart.

I stayed in the L&D from 4am to 12 pm. I went from 2cms to 3cms very soon so they had to keep me, baby moved from station -3 to -2. They finally discharged me saying to come back if anything changed. So now am sore from all the contractions and back to waiting.  I am having one drama king of a baby.

Am still contracting about 5 mins apart- so as of today 3 cms, -2 station and 80% effaced. A LOT of bloody discharge due to the million cervix checks.

5 comments on “More L&D Drama

  1. Hang in there! 🙂 You’re doing great!! Hope you can get some rest.

  2. We delivered at 36 weeks (17 days ago). My son has CDH and is still in NNICU. He had his repair surgery on day 4 and is still recovering but moving along fast. I will keep you and your sweet one in my prayers. Hope you make it to your induction date! 🙂

    • So nice to hear about such positive stories and thank you so much for posting this. Made my morning. Contractions seemed to have stopped. So let’s see. Each day I take as a huge blessing.

  3. Lots of love and prayers to your little A.
    Hero, we will all wait for you till Aug 17 – so don’t hurry

Leave a Reply

