4 Comments

Not time yet!!!

So our induction got pushed to Monday morning at 8 am, as NICU had an emergency. They also had some staffing issues with the ECMO staff, if my little one needed it, over the weekend. So I get 3 more days to spend time and relax, and will be on schedule Monday morning.

Of course if I decide to go into labor all on my own I will keep you all updated πŸ™‚

In other news, I had an ultrasound today, baby weighs about 6 pounds and 11 ounces and in the 23 percentile. Everything else looks good.

Ciao will update more if anything changes.

4 comments on “Not time yet!!!

  1. Oh wow! That’s probably for the best. If there are a lot of kids on ECMO, the staff does get stretched a little. But the ECMO staff at UVA are fantastic – I felt so comfortable with them and they know so much about that machine, it’s crazy! Hope you are able to relax this weekend πŸ™‚

  2. More rest is always good πŸ™‚ 6+ lbs is fantastic news! Rest well. I was feeling so bad I didn’t get to talk to you before you have the baby – but now I can.. Yay! Will talk soon.

  3. Ok…thanks for the update! Thinking of you!

  4. Enjoy your weekend! Go see a movie & get your hair done. Try to stay relaxed, I know this must be frustrating.

Leave a Reply

