4 Comments

Baby girl B…

I did not know how to title this post. I am using how she was known on her Facebook Page

( https://www.facebook.com/WeSupportBabyB).

We met her at the NICU in UVA. She was Atiksh’s pod mate first and then they were in adjacent bed for weeks. She was already there for 2 months when Atiksh was born. Such a fighter and such a spirited angel. She had her biggest surgery the day after Atiksh had his first., that was a 7 hour surgery. She fought her way back and finally came home this December, after a 5 month NICU stay.

Her parents are some of the sweetest, bravest and most positive people we have ever met. Her mom gave me so much strength during Atiksh’s not so good days. They are from a nearby town to ours and we would talk about how Atiksh and Baby B would grow up together and we would do play dates etc.

Alas, dreams are cut short…Baby B lost her battle and I am beyond heartbroken. She and her parents were a part of our NICU journey and we send our deepest condolences to them. Baby B’s mom got her pink boxing gloves, apt for such a fighter. I have been shedding so much tears today for that beautiful angel, may she rest in peace.

Sometimes I wonder why there is so much heartbreak around…

4 comments on “Baby girl B…

  1. I just discovered your Blog. I, too was born with a diaphragmatic hernia, among other birth defects. I am now 29 years old. I love, love, love to write!! And, I enjoy singing. It sets my soul free somehow. People say that I am good…. 😉
    Atiksh is adorable!! Beautiful in more ways than one. No, wait. As my phrase goes, he is Beautifully Unique!! ;-D
    I will be praying for Atiksh’s continued good health!! 😉
    Keep posting. I want to watch Atiksh grow up!! ;-D
    My heart breaks for Baby B’s family. In more ways than one. After all, I am a survivor of CDH–as is Atiksh–yet so many children are less fortunate.
    “I (we) shouldn’t be alive… unless it were for a reason.” ~Tony Stark
    –Hugs–
    –Raelyn

  2. There have not been any new Blog posts lately!! 😦
    I am missing Atiksh, my fellow Kindred Spirit CDH Friend!! ;-D
    I hope you are all staying well!! 😉
    –Raelyn

Leave a Reply

