11 Comments

Just a year ago…

Just over a year ago, we packed our bags and moved , not knowing what the future held. With a heavy tummy, a terrified heart, I moved. Somehow packed everything and moved to a new place I would call home, not knowing for how long then. It was terrifying, petrifying to say the least. With me came everyone- all my pillars of strength, especially,a tiny almost 4 year old who was reason I held it together.

Now, as I sit and type this, it is silent. Today is my day off…yes, ladies and gentlemen I have started back at work, 4 days a week. Where is Atiksh you ask? He is in daycare. Β As my last post said, we started him in daycare, he had a rocky few weeks. We also traveled a LOT in June. Atiksh also had his first place ride to Boston to see his cousins. It has been a packed summer so far.

I have no idea where to start updating, lets see:

– Atiksh is 11 months old, cruises very well. He has quite a few words- Amma, Appa, Mamum, ball (he single most favorite this in the world), byebye, hifi

– He can identify a few objects in a book and around the house.

-He is eating well, still a skinny little man, but no issues eating and you have no idea how thankful I am for that.

-In major new for the blog followers, he got a hair cut, See pictures below.

– We had his follow up with UVA and they are happy. He is close to 14 months in social skills and fine motor skills. A bit behind in gross motor. I am sure he will catch up. We got back in Oct to see the surgeon.

– Atiksh went to the beach he liked it. He also went to Busch Gardens. He is a amazing little traveler. Very happy.

– He did fall sick with a cold and ear infection- but the good news is he handled it well. Come on, lets build some immunity.

– He is in love with his older brother and vice versa. Whenever he sees Avy, he hugs him and kisses his head. I mean, I do not get such treatment.

– He likes daycare and has settled well. Today he did not even cry during drop off.

Wow, typing all this makes me see how far we have come. I am spending my day planning for a very special day in 2 weeks. He is turning 1. A baby, who the day he was born, was so bad that Dr’s thought he won’t make it, fought and clawed his way out, and has become the reason we are making this celebration so special.

Since the brothers love each other so much, we are having a combined birthday party- both big milestones- 1 and 5. We are having loved ones coming from all over the country. I am beyond humbled with the love of these people. I still believe that we handled everything only because of the tremendous love and well wishes of so many people.

Some picture time…

IMG_1924 IMG_1955 IMG_2003IMG_20130718_192037 IMG_20130718_192820 IMG_20130727_120345 IMG_20130731_163441

11 comments on “Just a year ago…

  1. Such a nice post to read first in the morning, heart feels so warm…honestly i might have something to do with this lil one…get so emotional seeing him…such darling the brothers are….perfectly what a brave woman like you deserve!!! No looking back hereon Anu….Lets party!!!! lots offf love to both the darlings >:D<

  2. Well, it sounds as though Atiksh is thriving, reaching milestones, proving doctors wrong and kicking some serious CDH ass!! For that, I am happy for you!! ;-D
    He is going to turn one year old?! Now, that does call for a celebration!! πŸ˜‰
    –Raelyn

  3. Hi!! I created another Blog today–just for diverse Writing Projects!!–check it out at this address, if you would like!! πŸ˜‰
    http://writing–projects.blogspot.com/ .
    –Raelyn

  4. It has been one month since you last posted on this Blog!! I am missing Atiksh, my Kindred Spirit CDH Buddy!! I do hope that he is staying well, and keeping safe from germs!! Me, on the other hand? Well, I am in recovery from a nasty chest cold!! πŸ˜‰
    –Raelyn

  5. It has been well over one month since you last posted on this Blog!! Still missing Atiksh, my Kindred Spirit CDH Buddy!! πŸ˜‰
    –Raelyn

  6. Happy Halloween!! ;-O
    –Raelyn

  7. It has been well over three months since you last posted on this Blog!! I am missing Atiksh, my Kindred Spirit CDH Buddy!! I hope that he is staying well and healthy!! Do you guys get the time change? {Some states don’t?} I am still adjusting over here…. πŸ˜‰
    –Raelyn

  8. Happy Thanksgiving, Friends!! πŸ˜‰
    –Raelyn

  9. I have been a stranger in these parts…. We got busy, busy, busy and I disappeared for a while!! It feels so good to back!! πŸ˜‰
    You have not posted on this Blog in well over four months!! I am missing Atiksh, my Kindred Spirit CDH Buddy!! And his brother, too!! I hope that everyone is so well and healthy over there that life feels boring!! ;-D
    –Raelyn

  10. Just stopping by to wish you a Merry Christmas!! πŸ˜‰
    –Raelyn

Leave a Reply

